Open Meeting 2024

Presentations and Organised Sessions for the Open Meeting may be submitted from all fields of economics.

The submissions will be evaluated by anonymous reviewers and then selected by the programme commission.

Publication of the Contributions

With approval during the submission process, accepted contributions will be published in EconStor, the online publication database of the ZBW – Leibniz Information Center Economy which is a part of the collection of all VfS conference contributions. Further publication is not intended by the Verein fuer Socialpolitik.

EconStor is a disciplinary publication server for the distribution of economics research papers in Open Access. It is maintained by the ZBW - Leibniz Information Centre for Economics. Making your conference paper on EconStor as a pre-publication available, increases the visibility of your research (e.g. via RePEc) and does not conflict with the submission to a scholarly journal. If necessary, papers on EconStor can be withdrawn and deleted at any time. Further information here. 

For publication, the current version of a paper can be uploaded via the contribution submission system CONVERIA until 1 September 2024. Later changes are only possible directly via EconStor:


Programme Committee

Programme Committee of the Open Meeting: (Chair: Almut Balleer, RWI Essen)

  • Frauke von Bieberstein (University of Bern)
  • Betarix Eugster (University of St. Gallen)
  • Harald Fadinger (University of Mannheim)
  • Susanne Goldlücke (University of Konstanz)
  • Ines Helm (LMU Munich)
  • Dorothea Kübler (TU Berlin / WZB)
  • Monika Merz (University of Vienna)
  • Dominik Sachs (University of St. Gallen)
  • Melanie Schienle (KIT Karlsruhe)
  • Matthias Schündeln (Goethe-University Frankfurt)
  • Lena Tonzer (University of Magdeburg)
  • Christoph Trebesch (ifw Kiel / University of Kiel)