Equal Opportunities Officer

The Verein fuer Socialpolitik supports the promotion of women in economics. Person in charge is Univ.-Prof.in Dr.in Doris Weichselbaumer. The term of the Equal Opportunities Officer will expire after two years.

  • Doris Weichselbaumer

    Prof. Dr. Doris Weichselbaumer

    Linz University Equal Opportunities Officer

The Verein für Socialpolitik has set itself the goal of increasing the proportion of women at all career levels in economics.

Here you will find current research papers that deal with women in the field of economics and in related disciplines.

Female Researchers in Economics

In order to increase the presence of female researchers in economics in committees and the media, the VfS, together with the Joachim Herz Foundation, has compiled a publicly accessible list of female researchers in economics in Austria, Germany and Switzerland. The entry is independent of VfS membership.

Working Group "Promotion of Women in Economics"

To promote women in economics, the Management Board of the VfS has established a working group.

This working group includes the following members:

  • Nicola Fuchs-Schündeln

    Prof. Nicola Fuchs-Schündeln, Ph.D.

    Frankfurt Goethe University VfS Chair 2019-2020
  • Doris Weichselbaumer

    Prof. Dr. Doris Weichselbaumer

    Linz University Equal Opportunities Officer
  • Silke Anger

    Prof. Dr. Silke Anger

    Bamberg University
  • Claudia Buch

    Prof. Dr. Claudia Buch

    Deutsche Bundesbank
  • gggg

    Prof. Dr. Anke Gerber

    Hamburg University
  • Dorothea Kübler

    Prof. Dr. Dorothea Kübler

    Berlin Social Science Center WZB
  • Katharina Michaelowa

    Prof. Dr. Katharina Michaelowa

    Zurich University
  • gggg

    Prof. Dr. Karen Pittel

    ifo Institute
  • gggg

    Prof. Dr. Nadine Riedel

    Münster University
  • Regina T. Riphahn

    ©Markus Scholz für Leopoldina

    Prof. Regina T. Riphahn, Ph.D.

    Erlangen-Nuremberg University Designated Chair
  • gggg

    ©Simon Wegener

    Prof. Dr. Bettina Rockenbach

    Cologne University Ombudsperson for Ethical Matters
  • gggg

    Prof. Dr. Melanie Schienle

    Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
  • gggggg

    Prof. Dr. Almuth Scholl

    Konstanz University Open Meeting 2021
  • gggg

    Prof. Dr. Gesine Stephan

    Institute for Employment Research
  • Caren Sureth-Sloane

    Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Caren Sureth-Sloane

    Paderborn University Vice Chair