Prizes and Awards

Verleihung des Gossen-Preises 2013 Thünen-Vorlesung 2012

Gossen award ceremony 2013, with Chariman Prof. Michael Burda and award winner Prof. Michèle Tertilt (University of Mannheim)

Thünen-Lecture 2012: Prof. Gebhard Kirchgässner (University of St. Gallen)



Prizes and Awards 


The Verein für Socialpolitik assigns various prizes and awards. As the umbrella organization of German-speaking economists, the Verein für Socialpolitikconsiders one of its primary tasks to honor outstanding contributions to intellectual discourse and research in economics, particularly by younger researchers.

Prizes and awards given by the association are:


Gossen Prize

Gustav Stolper Prize

Reinhard Selten Prize

Carl Menger Prize 

Thünen Lecture






Gossen-Preis-Verleihung 1998 Gossen-Preis-Verleihung 2002

Gossen award ceremony 1999 with the previous Chairman Prof. Hans-Werner Sinn and award winner Prof. Ernst Fehr.

Gossen award ceremony 2000, award winner: Kai A. Konrad
If you need assistance or have any requests, please send us a message.
5 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.