Annual Conference 2021


Annual Conference 2021

"Climate Economics"




September 26 - 29, 2021

in Regensburg

 Logo Universität Regensburg


Core Conference

Open Meeting


Ulrich Wagner
(University of Mannheim)

Almuth Scholl
(University of Konstanz)

Jürgen Jerger
(University of Regensburg)

Open Meeting on all economic topics:

Call for papers: February 1 - March 1, 2021.


The Annual Conference of the Verein fuer Socialpolitik consists of an Open Meeting with mixed topics and of a core conference with invited lectures concerning “Climate Economics”. Presentations and Organised Sessions for the Open Meeting may be submitted from all fields of economics.


The submissions are evaluated by anonymous referees and subsequently selected by the Programme Committee. The decision of acceptance may be expected during by the end of June 2021. Membership in the Verein fuer Socialpolitik and acceptance of its Code of Ethics are required for presenting at the annual conference. After the acceptance of the submission, applications for membership can be made here.


With approval during the submission process, accepted contributions will be published in EconStor, the online publication database of the ZBW – Leibniz Information Center Economy which is a part of the collection of all VfS conference contributions. Further publication is not intended by the Verein fuer Socialpolitik.

EconStor ( is a disciplinary publication server for the distribution of economics research papers in Open Access. It is maintained by the ZBW - Leibniz Information Centre for Economics. Making your conference paper on EconStor as a pre-publication available, increases the visibility of your research (e.g. via RePEc) and does not conflict with the submission to a scholarly journal. If necessary, papers on EconStor can be withdrawn and deleted at any time. Further information here. 


Programme Committee of the Open Meeting (Chair: Almuth Scholl, University of Konstanz)


  • Anke Gerber (University of Hamburg)
  • Hendrik Hakenes (University of Bonn)
  • Philipp Harms (University of Mainz)
  • Leo Kaas (University of Frankfurt)
  • Michael Kvasnicka (University of Magdeburg)
  • Dominika Langenmayr (University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt)
  • Sarah Lein (University of Basel)
  • Hannah Schildberg-Hörisch (University of Dusseldorf)
  • Philipp Schmidt-Dengler (University of Vienna)
  • Carsten Trenkler (University of Mannheim)